Stone Achievement Award

The Stone Award is named after the founder of the BDNG and first recipient of the Award, Lynette Stone.

This Award is a means of recognising the work of an individual who have made a consistently great contribution in the field of dermatology nursing and is presented at the BDNG Annual Conference

Nominations are accepted from within the field of dermatology nursing and the Award is judged by the BDNG Executive Committee.

Nominations for the 2019 Stone Award are now closed. The winner will be announced on 26 June 2019


Stone Achievement Award Recipients
2018Diane Rolland2010Sandra Lawton
2017Sheila Ryan2009Rebecca Penzer
2016Karina Jackson2008Kay Dawkes
2015Fiona Elliott2007Diane Joseph
2014Carrie Wingfield2006Steven Ersser
2013Trish Garibaldinos2005Coleen Gradwell
2012Julie Van Onselen2004Barbara Page
2012Susan Maguire2003Jill Peters
2011Polly Buchanan2002Lynette Stone